Crafter’s Market 2016 – Book Review

This book review is written by me on behalf of Interweave/F+W. I was provided with a complimentary copy of this book to complete my review, but was not financially compensated. All opinions expressed in this review are my own. This post also contains affiliate links. I do receive compensation when purchases are made through these links. Affiliate links are marked with an *

Crafter's Market 2016 edited by Kerry Bogert - Book Review | www.thestitchinmommy.com
Image courtesy of Interweave/F+W

Title: Crafter’s Market 2016 – How to Sell Your Crafts and Make a Living
Editor: Kerry Bogert
Published by: Interweave/F+W
ISBN: 978-1-4402-4484-1

 

Crafter’s Market 2016, published by Interweave/F+Wis a comprehensive compilation of articles geared towards helping you start a successful career in crafting. 

The book begins with an in-depth chapter on how to use the book with helpful tips to get you started. There is a great deal of useful information on how to keep financial records, the ins and outs of creating a newsletter, collaborating with other crafters and business owners, selling at craft shows and more! Here is a full list of articles contained in Crafter’s Market 2016*:

  • Business Basics
    • How to Stay on Track and Get Paid
    • Copyright Basics
  • Articles and Interviews
    • Establishing a Career in the Arts
    • Newsletter Know-How
    • Collaboration is Key
    • Time Sucks
    • Perspectives from an Online Visual Artist
    • 6 Tips for a Successful First Craft Show
    • 25 Lessons Learned from Filling 2,500 Custom Orders
    • How to Objectively Price your Art Quilts
    • Hosting Creative Retreats
    • Crafting a Book
    • Growing Your Pinterest Following
    • Interview With Carter Seibels Singh of Woman Shops

There is also an extensive list of industry shows, shows and fairs, online marketplaces, book publishers, magazines, online communities, and retreats. The lists are in alphabetical order and each listing contains detailed information on where the show/fair is located, full contact information, days of operation, how you can apply, and any additional information. There is also a section at the back of the book that breaks the craft shows down by region so that it’s simple to find one in your area.

If you are looking to start a craft business or grow your current business, Crafter’s Market 2016* is an extremely wonderful resource filled with a ton of information from seasoned craft business owners and experts. The articles in this book are quite informative and can help set you on the right path to success. You can purchase Crafter’s Market 2016* from the Interweave Store for just $27.99. 

Do you currently have this book? Has it helped you? Leave me a comment and let me know! I would love to hear your feedback!

Crafter’s Market 2016
Editor: Kerry Bogert
Published by Interweave/F+W;
$27.99

 

Similar Posts

3 Comments

  1. This is the book I need. I have wanted to create a craft business but wasn’t sure where to start, now I know.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.